Friday, February 15, 2013

72-hour Visa Waiver for Beijing and Shanghai

In order to facilitate the international visitors’ short stay for sightseeing in Beijing, the city now adopts a visa-free transit policy, which allows transit passengers with passport of the following 45 countries to stay in Beijing for 72 hours without visa on direct transit from January 1, 2013: 
Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States.
Note: Confirmed flight ticket and valid visa to the third country are required on entry to Beijing Capital International Airport. According to presentations by the Exit and Entry Administration of Beijing Municipal Public Security Bureau (PSB), the 72 hours will be counted from the moment visitors get their transit permits, but not the time when they land at the airport. Visitors are required to register at a police station with their transit permits within 24 hours after entry.

Note: Shanghai joins Beijing in this new visa regulation. Please refer to 72-hour Visa-Free Transit for more details.
For more information, please click on the Travel China Guide link that follows:

1 comment:

  1. Our goal is to provide a superior level of professionalism and service to all our clients, helping them obtain pardons, US waivers and visas in a timely and efficient manner, so they can move on to live fulfilling, productive lives.

    US Waiver For Canadians